If the user has the privilege to edit a role, a role can always be edited even after it has been created and assigned to users. 

Users having the edited role, will have access rights based on the new modifications done to the role. 


Note: Changes associated with the user's role will only take effect, post the user logging out of the system and then back in. 



For more information about Roles, please reference the following video:

https://youtu.be/LGtpBZM1Hy0