Q: I'm validating 100,000 Assets in the Data Upload tool, the process is estimated to take some time, can I click on "Validate" or "Validate and Import" and turn of my computer? 


A: Yes, the system continues on validating even if the user has left the Data Upload screen or if the user has logged out of their account/ tuned off their computer. Both processes Validating and importing are back end processes. 

  Figure 1: Data Upload - Validating and importing/ Validating in the back end notification