Q: I'm validating 50,000 Assets in the Data Upload tool, the process is estimated to take some time, can I click on "Validate" or "Validate and Import" and continue using the application? 


A: Yes, the system continues on validating even if the user has left the Data Upload screen or if the user has logged out of their account. The user can click on the [x] to close the below window and can continue working or log out. 

  Figure 1: Data Upload - Validating and importing/ Validating in the back end notification